Monday 23rd November 2020

Kick-off for the 2017/18 season

AFC Muswell Hill

The London Unity League’s (LUL) 2017/18 season starts today, with most sides in action – see fixtures. This is the LUL’s 11th season, the league having been formed in 2006.

Nine teams from eight clubs are taking part in this year’s competition, and the league welcomes AFC Muswell Hill, who were previously a London Romans FC team.

Another new name for the league is Charlton Invicta FC, who changed their name from Bexley Invicta FC on becoming an official team of Charlton Athletic FC last month – the first such initiative between a professional football club and a LGBT-friendly football team.

League fixtures are due to run until mid-April 2018 and there may be a cup competition in the second half of the season.

bottom meta

Other recent news

London Unity League action

28 October 2020

League statement: all matches suspended until December

In line with FA guidance, all league activities will be suspended from Thurs 5th November to Weds 2nd December.

Millwall Romans FC

21 October 2020

Millwall Romans record big win over Soho Freedom

Millwall Romans continued their 100% winning start to the season with a huge 26-0 victory over Soho Freedom.

London Titans FC

1 September 2020

London Titans announce team names for 2020/21 season

London Titans Football Club have announced the names of their two squads entering the London Unity League for the 2020/21 season.