XS
SM
MD
LG
XL
Monday 23rd November 2020

League statement: all matches suspended until December

The Football Association today issued guidance regarding grassroots sport, and it is confirmed that all adult football shall be suspended for the period of governmental restrictions; Thursday 5 November 2020 until Wednesday 2 December 2020.

The league therefore makes the difficult but necessary decision to follow this guidance and suspend London Unity League activities for this period.

This will affect three rounds of the London Unity League calendar:

  • Sunday 08th November 2020
  • Sunday 15th November 2020
  • Sunday 29th November 2020

The league tactically scheduled very few fixtures in the months of January and February for precisely this kind of scenario. Fixtures shall be moved accordingly:

Sunday 08th November 2020
fixtures now moved to Sunday 31st January 2021

Sunday 15th November 2020
fixtures moved to Sunday 14th February 2021

Sunday 29th November 2020
fixtures moved to Sunday 07th March 2021

The league hopes that all players, managers, coaches, and supporters of all clubs stay safe and healthy – both physically and mentally – throughout this new period of restrictions.

bottom meta
















Other recent news

London Unity League action

28 October 2020

League statement: all matches suspended until December

In line with FA guidance, all league activities will be suspended from Thurs 5th November to Weds 2nd December.

Millwall Romans FC

21 October 2020

Millwall Romans record big win over Soho Freedom

Millwall Romans continued their 100% winning start to the season with a huge 26-0 victory over Soho Freedom.

London Titans FC

1 September 2020

London Titans announce team names for 2020/21 season

London Titans Football Club have announced the names of their two squads entering the London Unity League for the 2020/21 season.